Decisions Decisions…

by rocamoreart

hibi.jpg

Here’s some Hibi that I photographed who knows when.

Have you ever had that gut feeling that it’s time to do something that you’ve never done before? To take on a new challenge, and so get to know  yourself in a new situation.

Well, that’s me now. As time passes, I find that crucial life events happen ever more frequently and intensely. Life becomes more eventful, for sure, just when I was sure it was already full…

After 16 years in London, for the first time I miss the summer, the land, the sea where I come from. I long for warm summer nights spent outside, laughing with my friends, speaking the language of my childhood. I love the English language, for so many reasons. English opened an infinity of doors for me: to jobs, for sure, but most importantly, to discovering the cultural nuances of Londoners, who may come from all corners of the world. How amazing to have experienced the deepest connections with humans from all over, from Crouch End to Malaysia, via Hungary, Loughborough and South Africa!

hastings.jpg

The English Channel from the top of West Hill, Hastings… to be crossed again soon!

Still, I am well ready for a few laughs with my mates in my native tongue, and spending quality time with my family. I could get a flight as usual and be there in a few hours, but  I am in a good position to take some time off and enjoy the journey. So this morning I had an illumination:

LET’S GO TO BARCELONA ON THE BIKE!

Luckily, I happen to know someone who had a similar idea and carried it through to the end. Misa travelled from London to Prague, and wrote a blog about her journey, which was inspiring to read:

https://neboyblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/

I am looking to set off around the 16th of August.

🙂

http://www.freewheelingfrance.com/where-to-go/cycling-from-london-to-barcelona.html

https://www.adventurecycling.org/adventure-cyclist/online-features/tour-it-yourself-cycling-in-europe/

http://xenotropic.net/europe/

 

