The Knight of the Sorrowful figure

by rocamoreart

Image by Alex Brenn

Image by Alex Brenn

So once again I am delighted to collaborate with Little Soldier Productions and the Blue Elephant Theatre London, creating some new artwork for their latest production, The Knight of the Sorrowful Figure. Loosely based on the adventures of Don Quijote de la Mancha, this show is playful, vibrant, exciting and uncompromising, a delightful celebration of  Cervantes’ masterpiece. I have attended a couple of rehearsals and I have been laughing my head off. The physical comedy I’ve witnessed is some of the best I’ve seen in my life.

rehearsals of Knight of the Sorrowful Figure

rehearsals of Knight of the Sorrowful Figure

I am over the moon that I have been offered the opportunity to join the celebration with some live painting on set. I will be creating new visuals every day for the show while the performance runs, from tomorrow (21st of may) until Saturday the 25th.

For directions, to book tickets and for more information, visit http://www.blueelephanttheatre.co.uk/whatson

 

Hope to see you there!!!

 

 

 

